SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Nike hitches their wagon to Kaepernick - name him the face of their 30th anniversary 'Just Do It' campaign - Ford backs Kaepernick & criticizes Trump
Page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Nike hitches their wagon to Kaepernick - name him the face of their 30th anniversary 'Just Do It' campaign - Ford backs Kaepernick & criticizes Trump Login/Join 
Picture of erj_pilot
posted Hide Post
I have been an EXTREMELY loyal Nike patron for all my tennis clothing since I started playing competitive tennis in my late teens; that's around 40 years of loyal business. I'm just one person, but it looks like I'll have to start looking at another brand and I'm just THANKFUL that I just bought some Asics tennis shoes and not Nike.

Screw 'em...hopefully they'll go the way of Dick's and get hit right where it hurts; the bottom line.

As to Bama's post below.....what da fug does Akmed Ilovejihad know about American Football?!? All that front-hole knows is kicking around a severed goat head and calling it "futbol". Moron...

"If you’re a leader, you lead the way. Not just on the easy ones; you take the tough ones too…” – MAJ Richard D. Winters (1918-2011), E Company, 2nd Battalion, 506th Parachute Infantry Regiment, 101st Airborne

"Woe to those who call evil good, and good evil... Therefore, as tongues of fire lick up straw and as dry grass sinks down in the flames, so their roots will decay and their flowers blow away like dust; for they have rejected the law of the Lord Almighty and spurned the word of the Holy One of Israel." - Isaiah 5:20,24

Posts: 11066 | Location: NW Houston | Registered: April 04, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Info Guru
Picture of BamaJeepster
posted Hide Post
Remember ol' Mock-mood I'mInAJihad, the former Iranian president? He's a big Kaepernick fan Big Grin

Maybe he's angling for a Nike sponsorship!