SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Do you carry when fishing?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Do you carry when fishing? Login/Join 
Picture of C-Dubs
posted Hide Post
Most of my fishing is via lake charters, and we drink heavily. As such, I don't so I'm not in possession while under the influence.

But we usually always have someone along that's an armed teetotaler

“I won't be wronged. I won't be insulted. I won't be laid a-hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them.”

Posts: 2863 | Location: SE WI | Registered: October 07, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dances With
Tornados
posted Hide Post
I'll be in Durango in a few weeks. Where do you fish?

I'm a very bad amateur fly fishing learner.

Posts: 11812 | Registered: October 26, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Assault Accountant
Picture of 12GA
posted Hide Post
Yes, there's a pouch, chest-high in my waders, that accommodate my Kahr PM9.

Posts: 2581 | Location: Upstate NY | Registered: July 02, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of wrightd
posted Hide Post
I was fishing from a boat, and the owner of the boat caught a shark, about 5 ft long, a big fat sand shark. He wanted to bring him on board, I asked him if I could shoot the shark before we brought it on board. He said no, he didn't want me shooting a hole in his boat. He may have had a point there. We convinced the fool NOT to bring the shark on board. The boat was too small for a 5 ft sand shark and a handful of semi drunk fishermen.

When I used to fish fresh water from the bank, I always carried. Sometimes not just for four legged predators. Water moccasins. I had more than one visitor "like that" while fishing in remote holes. I hate that kind of shit. Scumbags. I much preferred a water moccasin over a felon wandering around in the swamp.

Lover of the US Constitution
Wile E. Coyote School of DIY Disaster