SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Do You Wear a Wrist Watch
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Do You Wear a Wrist Watch Login/Join 
Set out once to become the world's greatest procrastinator, but never got around to it
Picture of Fdan
posted Hide Post
By education and trade, I'm a mechanical engineer/manufacturing factory rat so I am drawn to "things mechanical" such as watches and cars. I have a modest collection of auto mechanicals:
-Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean
-Breitling Cross Wind
-Two Baume & Mercier "Capelands" (one is titanium and rose gold which I use as a dress watch)
-Tag Carrera

Also have a couple battery-powered watches that seem to eat batteries like I eat ice cream. I rotate between the mechanicals but my favorite is the Omega.

Would someday like to have a Panarei chrono but the price is well beyond my gag point.

Posts: 1983 | Location: Southern California | Registered: January 16, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Grab SKS,
go innawoods
Picture of mrmoneybags
posted Hide Post
I wear a middle-of-the-road G-Shock (3900 I think?) and love it. I use the timer, stopwatch, and alarm constantly. Only time I take it off is when working out because I've had it bind my wrist joint during movements like cleans & front squats.

I've had it for over 5 years, haven't replaced the battery, and have put it through some abuse with no issues. The buttons all work as well as they did the day I bought it & the glass is clear & scratch-free. The case has its share of gouges & missing paint, but I like the look.

Posts: 1913 | Location: 42003 | Registered: November 03, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His Royal Hiney
Picture of Rey HRH
posted Hide Post
I think it's a generational thing. I know my iphone has the time and day. But I still like to wear a watch.

I wear a Ball too from that watch-monger among us, David. I also got a couple of Citizens from him that are solar operated.