SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Mac mouse options?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mac mouse options? Login/Join 
Picture of SIG 229R
posted
I have been using the wired mouse that came with my machine but, find the wire is a little cumbersome and gets in the way of free movement from time to time. What I have been looking at on line is an Apple bluetooth mouse, what I want to know is are they as good and reliable as the ones from Logitech with the USB receiver and do they work as well.

SigP229R
Harry Callahan "A man has got to know his limitations".
Teddy Roosevelt "Talk soft carry a big stick"
I Cor10: 13 "1611KJV"

Posts: 6066 | Registered: March 04, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
I have been using the Apple BlueTooth mouse for several years. No reliability problems, no connection problems, like many things Apple, "it just works."

The only negative: it does seem to go through batteries faster than I expected. Doesn't really cost anything, I use Eneloop rechargeables and always have a couple of spares charged and ready to go.

Yes, I recommend it. Another advantage of BlueTooth is that it does not preempt a USB port.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30647 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by V-Tail:
I have been using the Apple BlueTooth mouse for several years- "it just works."

The only negative: it does seem to go through batteries faster than I expected.

Spot on I agree 100%. It's got good ergonomics and feels good in the hand.

The butcher with the sharpest knife has the warmest heart.

Posts: 13397 | Location: Bottom of Lake Washington | Registered: March 06, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of aileron
posted Hide Post
Another happy Apple Bluetooth mouse user