SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone here work for CBP or live on or near the Northern borders
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone here work for CBP or live on or near the Northern borders Login/Join 
posted
Alright guys I'm looking for some advice and I've done google searches and have come up with nothing to answer my questions.

I currently work the the Federal Bureau of Prisons, I started in November of last year and I started with the Bureau of Prisons to stop the Federal age clock of 37, I'm currently 35 and just as a little background I was a Police Officer in Florida for 7 years prior to me starting with the Federal Prison and I've been with the prison long enough to know I don't really wanna work in a prison for the next 22 years so I've been seriously considering applying with Customs and Border Protection as they are hiring and have several openings on the northern border towns in Montana, Maine, Vermont etc. But I know the towns on the northern border are usually in remote locations so I was looking for some advice and insight on anyone who may work for CBP in one of these areas or anyone who just lives near one of the Northern border towns.

Thanks in advance for any input.

Posts: 2059 | Location: Alabama  | Registered: February 01, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post
I have a cousin that lives in Browning MT, about 15 miles from the border.

Anything you want me to ask, and if you want, you can email me if I can be of any assistance.

"the meaning of life, is to give life meaning" Ani Yehudi אני יהודי Le'olam lo shuv לעולם לא שוב!

Posts: 43876 | Location: ...... I am thrice divorced, and I live in a van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!! (in Arkansas) | Registered: December 20, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of sig sailor
posted Hide Post