SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Help from Watch Nerds - Watchuseek
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help from Watch Nerds - Watchuseek Login/Join 
posted
I'm looking at possibly buying a watch off Watchuseek classifieds. What are the pitflls/things to avoid and/or recommended things to protect myself? Thanks.

Rob

...that I will support
and defend...

Posts: 872 | Location: Northern VA | Registered: July 16, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of JJexp
posted Hide Post
I'd stay away from all overseas sales, unless the username is well established and has been there for awhile. Also, paypal only transactions as most scammers will try and get you to send a money order of some sort.

I've been trading on WUS for several years with no issues, but I have been approached by scammers a few times after posting a wanted ad. Usually those folks aren't members and will try to communicate outside of the site. Most all legitimate folks have several dozen posts and will communicate via private messaging only.

So, what's the watch?

Posts: 451 | Location: Hatboro, PA | Registered: May 25, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Seeker of Clarity
Picture of r0gue
posted Hide Post
I tend to use a different forum, but the idea I suppose is all the same. I do some variety (not necessarily ALL) of this: