SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I have been ordering the same thing from Skyline for nearly 20 years and now they are no longer allowed to put mustard on the chilito??
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I have been ordering the same thing from Skyline for nearly 20 years and now they are no longer allowed to put mustard on the chilito?? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Sadly the skyline chili here in Fort Lauderdale, FL which has been here for decades just closed last month. They do sell the chili in grocery stores frozen and in cans, probably nationwide. The frozen is better than the cans but not as good as the restaurant. This thread is making me miss a few weiner buns with cheese and a 3 way. I like skyline but much different than Texas chili.

Posts: 21335 | Registered: June 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by armedprof:
No Skyline in Charlotte... I miss it and get the frozen at the grocery but it is not the same.

I worked there in college. That cheese is amazing but it becomes concrete on the plates after an hour. Makes cleaning the dishes a bear.

The only reason I can think of for the no mustard is that it is put on with a stick dunked in a bowl(or used to be). Maybe putting in in the burrito gets contaminates in the mustard... But they could put it in first before anything else and avoid that issue.

Man I could go for a four way, onion, inverted extra wet with extra cheese after the inversion.

Which one did you work at?

————————————————
The world's not perfect, but it's not that bad.
If we got each other, and that's all we have.
I will be your brother, and I'll hold your hand.
You should know I'll be there for you!

Posts: 25357 | Registered: September 06, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His Royal Hiney
Picture of Rey HRH
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by a1abdj: