SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I have been ordering the same thing from Skyline for nearly 20 years and now they are no longer allowed to put mustard on the chilito??
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I have been ordering the same thing from Skyline for nearly 20 years and now they are no longer allowed to put mustard on the chilito?? Login/Join 
Edge seeking
Sharp blade!
posted Hide Post
I went to Carnegie's Deli in NYC and ordered a Frank Sinatra - it's a combo pastrami and corned beef sandwich piled so high nobody ever deserved it. I asked the server for mayo and he looked at me like I would just screw up the sandwich with anything other than their mustard. By golly, he was right.

Posts: 7437 | Location: Over the hills and far away | Registered: January 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
7.62mm Crusader
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Rev. A. J. Forsyth:
Man this thread is making me miss Skyline. I worked for GE in Cincy and would eat at least 20 of those coneys per week. I like mine with cheese and a shit-ton of tobasco.
I love the Coneys but they always go cheap on the onion and mustard. Just had 2 last night and tried the chilito. I could feel the liquid inside the chilito and when I bit in I got a splash of chili down my cargo pants pocket. It was still pretty good. I eat the coneys often.

Posts: 17891 | Location: The Bluegrass State! | Registered: December 23, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Never Go
Full Retard
Picture of MitchbSC
posted Hide Post
Is adding pasta to a chilito an upcharge?

Just figured I'd ask before driving 425 miles to find out. I've been a 4-way onion small partially dry and 2 cheese coneys mustard and onion guy for decades. I need to mix it up.

They don't think it be like it is, but it do.

Posts: 4797 | Location: SC | Registered: January 27, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted Hide Post