SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I have been ordering the same thing from Skyline for nearly 20 years and now they are no longer allowed to put mustard on the chilito??
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I have been ordering the same thing from Skyline for nearly 20 years and now they are no longer allowed to put mustard on the chilito?? Login/Join 
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted
I am absolutely perplexed but it is 2020 so who knows.
For nearly 20 years I have ordered the same thing.

2 Chesse Coneys, mustard, no onion
1 Chili Cheese Sandwich, mustard no onion
1 Chilito w/ pasta inside, mustard, no onion

So today I order the usual.
The young lady says I am sorry we can’t put mustard on the chilito for you. I can bring you packets of mustard.
I asked why and she said that they just couldn’t. I then asked if they could put the mustard on the coneys and chili cheese sandwich. She advised they could.
At this point I am convinced someone is jacking with me.
So I just say ok.

Sure enough coneys and chili cheese sandwich come out with mustard on them and 2 packets of mustard next to the chilito.

I ask again about the mustard and she says she does not know why they just aren’t allowed to. I mentioned that I was just there Tuesday and the Friday before that and they applied to mustard with no issue. To which she said they should not have.
Alright no mustard it is.

Now, this might seem like a nonissue. But it is a layering flavor kind of thing. Just slapping some mustard on the outside will not be right and like a burrito once it is sealed up there is no real way to open it up especially since Skylines chili is pretty thin.

So I had it without mustard and it just was not the same. I guess maybe God is trying to force me to eat less since I have trouble doing it on my own.

————————————————
The world's not perfect, but it's not that bad.
If we got each other, and that's all we have.