SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Bad shoulder pain for weeks after a flu shot?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bad shoulder pain for weeks after a flu shot? Login/Join 
Green grass and
high tides
Picture of old rugged cross
posted
So my elderll father has had really bad shoulder pain since having the shot.
Primary doc has scheduled an mri.

Thoughts?

"Practice like you want to play in the game"

Posts: 19160 | Registered: September 21, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Baroque Bloke
Picture of Pipe Smoker
posted Hide Post
I can't help. I've never had any pain from flu shots. But this thread ought to be posted in The Lounge.

Serious about crackers

Posts: 8935 | Location: San Diego | Registered: July 26, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Just guessing here, but has he been evaluated for possibly adhesive capsulitis (frozen shoulder)? Maybe the flu shot was some sort of triggering event? I am not a doctor.

Posts: 4756 | Registered: July 06, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of JJexp
posted Hide Post
Several of the guys at the gun club have been complaining about this after getting their flu shots. Yet another reason to avoid the damn things.

Posts: 451 | Location: Hatboro, PA | Registered: May 25, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Serenity now!
Picture of 4x5
posted Hide Post
Is the pain in the same shoulder where the shot was given?

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice - pull down your pants and slide on the ice.
ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ

Posts: 4929 | Location: Highland, UT | Registered: September 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
I've always had a slightly sore arm for a day or so after a flu shot but that's it. This doesn't sound right, he's right to get looked at.

Posts: 33776 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: November 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of shoevb
posted Hide Post