SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Watch Winder?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Watch Winder? Login/Join 
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted
I have an inexpensive Diplomat watch winder. Works just fine, but one problem: The thingy (that's a technical term) that holds the watch is not made for slender wrists.

I can just about fit my watch on it, but it is way too big for my wife's watch. Hers won't fit.

I need to find a winder, or maybe a watch holder thingy for the Diplomat winder, that will hold a watch that has a band for a woman's slender wrist.

Can anybody here point me in the right direction? Google did not give me any useful information. Besides, the people here know way more than Google knows. Wink

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30647 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Partial dichotomy
posted Hide Post
Can't help with that, but how important is a watch winder? Will it hurt an auto to sit for a week, month, year without movement?

SIGforum: For all your needs!
Imagine our influence if every gun owner in America was an NRA member! Click the box>>>

Posts: 38646 | Location: SC Lowcountry/Cape Cod | Registered: November 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 6guns:
Can't help with that, but how important is a watch winder? Will it hurt an auto to sit for a week, month, year without movement?
I have been led to believe that it is A Good Thing to keep the watch running.

Also, it's a PITA to set time and date every time if the watch has run down.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30647 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 71 TRUCK
posted Hide Post
I have seen people use round pool noodles to make watch holders for watch boxes. You can trim it to fit the watch then trim it to fit the winder.