SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Looking for a recommendation for a flip phone with extra loud volume.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Looking for a recommendation for a flip phone with extra loud volume. Login/Join 
posted
My mother is 83 years young, lives alone and is extremely hard of hearing. I’m trying to help her choose a new cell phone. She currently has a Doro from Consumer Cellular. It’s been a good phone but doesn’t quite get the job done anymore. Any of you have experience with the Jitterbug Flip or any other flip type of cell phone with loud speaker volume you would recommend?

This wouldn’t be such a problem if she would just wear her hearing aids, but since she lives alone she feels she doesn’t need to wear them when home alone.

Thanks

Posts: 416 | Location: Near Dallas, TX | Registered: February 28, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with this phone short of handling them a couple times at the phone store. But they talk them up as a job site phone good for using in loud environments. Now whether they mean the earphone portion or speakerphone portion I have no idea.
https://www.kyoceramobile.com/durapro/

___________________________________Sigforum - port in the fake news storm.____________Be kind to the Homeless. A lot of us are one bad decision away from there.

Posts: 1165 | Registered: July 20, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Saluki
posted Hide Post
That is the phone my wife uses.

She uses it on speakerphone all the time. It has been trouble free for 3 years at least. She has finally gotten hearing aids but still uses it as a speaker phone wide ass open

----------The weather is here I wish you were beautiful----------

Posts: 5130 | Location: southern Mn | Registered: February 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of rexles
posted Hide Post
another vote for the Kyocera

NRA Life member
NRA Certified Instructor