SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Online knife stores
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Online knife stores Login/Join 
Devil's Advocate
Picture of Holger Danske
posted
Looking to order a Spyderco Para 3 lightweight. I haven't bought from any of the online knife stores before and was hoping to get feedback on some of them from the membership here -- I've seen some of the online reviews, but they are, as usual, contradictory and hard for me to parse.

Looking at Blade HQ, Knivesshipfree, DLT Trading, Smoky Mountain Knifeworks, Knife Center. I'm sure there are lots of other sellers, large and small, but again, I'm new at this online buying. All my other knives have been through a store or directly from the maker (Matt Lesniewsky). Thanks.

________
Homo sum: humani nil a me alienum puto

Posts: 1080 | Location: Baton Rouge | Registered: March 16, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Festina Lente
Picture of feersum dreadnaught
posted Hide Post
I've bought from all the ones you listed, never an issue.

I like Knivesshipfree, as I perceive they are a small family business, and their prices are competitive.

NRA Life Member - "Fear God and Dreadnaught"

Posts: 8295 | Location: in the red zone of the blue state, CT | Registered: October 15, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of GarandGuy
posted Hide Post
I've done quite a bit of business with Blade HQ and DLT. Just ordered a SAK from DLT yesterday infact. Never an issue with either company. Quick shipping and recieved exactly what I'd ordered. When I was living in Utah I visited Blade HQ's retail store and always received top notch customer service.

-----------------------------------------------
What's the sense in working hard if you never get to play?

Posts: 1074 | Location: On the outskirts of Richmond | Registered: September 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Giftedly Outspoken
Picture of sigarms229
posted Hide Post