SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Best BB gun / air gun for 5 year old son? With questions.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best BB gun / air gun for 5 year old son? With questions. Login/Join 
Picture of myrottiety
posted
I know I want the CZ 455 Scout when I step him up to 22LR. But he's agreed to try a "BB Gun" if I got him one. I may surprise him at Christmas with one.

So I got questions:
- I've got a 22LR can. Are there any pellet or BB guns that take a suppressor? (1/2x28 thread pitch) I'll be shooting in back yard likely some. So i'd be nice to make it even more quiet.

- Any suggestions on something that has a short length of pull and is fairly light?

- Pellet rifle or "BB Gun"? I have zero experience with air rifles since I was a kid. Which should I look for?

- Old school pump to charge it? Or is there any that run with CO2 cartridges? I remember my old air gun as a kid was fairly hard to pump using the hand-guard.

Train how you intend to Fight

Remember - Training is not sparring. Sparring is not fighting. Fighting is not combat.

Posts: 8851 | Location: Woodstock, GA | Registered: August 04, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Knows too little
about too much
Picture of rduckwor
posted Hide Post
He's 5 years old. Buy him a Daisey Red Rider. If you want something different, buy yourself a toy.

RMD

TL Davis: “The Second Amendment is special, not because it protects guns, but because its violation signals a government with the intention to oppress its people…”
Remember: After the first one, the rest are free.

Posts: 20321 | Location: L.A. - Lower Alabama | Registered: April 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Shit don't
mean shit
posted Hide Post