SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    *Update on a canoe on pg 2*Thoughts on getting a kayak. Sit-in or sit-on?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

*Update on a canoe on pg 2*Thoughts on getting a kayak. Sit-in or sit-on? Login/Join 
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted
I just cannot decide. I figure the sit-in would be more stable but when water gets inside, it stays wet. The sit-on will have holes to let water drain but may not be as stable.

What do y'all think? I will mainly just be paddling around. Probably not much fishing as I am not very good at it.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: BennerP220,

Posts: 3446 | Location: Southwest Indiana | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Savor the limelight
posted Hide Post
Paddling around where? My recommendation would be different for someone in the Keys vs someone on Lake Superior.

Posts: 10938 | Location: SWFL | Registered: October 10, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Suppressed
posted Hide Post
We have three of these Wilderness Pungos: https://www.wildernesssystems.com/us/kayaks/pungo-120

Water getting in and causing a problem has never been an issue.

Posts: 3230 | Location: MD | Registered: March 23, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted Hide Post
I should have included that. I have a lot of old stripper pits very close to my home. It is now a public wildlife area.

I found a couple of nice ones at academy for around $250-$280 range. All of the ones I look at are 10' single paddler.

quote:
Originally posted by trapper189:
Paddling around where? My recommendation would be different for someone in the Keys vs someone on Lake Superior.

Posts: 3446 | Location: Southwest Indiana | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The success of a solution usually depends upon your point of view
posted Hide Post