SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Cosequin?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Cosequin? Login/Join 
Serenity now!
Picture of 4x5
posted
My little 12 year old Shih-Tzu started having difficulty walking up stairs about 3 months ago, and last week she stopped going down stairs. We bought some Cosequin today and are hoping for the best. Has anyone had good luck with this on their dogs?

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice - pull down your pants and slide on the ice.
ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ

Posts: 4930 | Location: Highland, UT | Registered: September 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Not your average
kind of girl
Picture of P226RN
posted Hide Post
Yes! I have been using it on my Golden Retriever for several years. Honestly think that keeping her at a healthy weight and using the Cosequin saved her from needing hip surgery.

You can also ask your vet for some Rimadyl it's a NSAID for pets and works wonders!
https://www.rimadyl.com

If it won't matter in 5 years don't give it more than 5 minutes.

Posts: 5164 | Location: Bye Bye Maryland! Hello WV! | Registered: May 12, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Serenity now!
Picture of 4x5
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by P226RN:
Yes! I have been using it on my Golden Retriever for several years. Honestly think that keeping her at a healthy weight and using the Cosequin saved her from needing hip surgery.

You can also ask your vet for some Rimadyl it's a NSAID for pets and works wonders!

That's good to hear! I hope this gives her back some mobility. We'll ask our vet about Rimadyl on Monday.

A quick side note, P226RN, you probably don't remember, but several years ago I won a karma of yours for a Chronicles of Narnia DVD. Well, my kids about burned a hole in it in the DVD player from watching it so much. Thanks again!

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice - pull down your pants and slide on the ice.
ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ