SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    9mm ammo is cheaper than it's ever been
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

9mm ammo is cheaper than it's ever been Login/Join 
Ignored facts
still exist
posted
I've been tracking the price of ammo for 30 years. On an inflation adjusted basis, 9mm target ammo is the cheapest it's ever been. Yes, it's been cheaper in the past, but I'm not sure its ever been cheaper on an inflation adjusted basis.

FMJ 115 grain target ammo can be had for $9 per box of 50, or even a little less if you shop around.

I don't follow other calibers as closely, but there may be some other deals to be had. As a side note, I was tracking .38 Sp for years, but I believe it was cheaper on an inflation adjusted scale about 20 years ago. Perhaps because the LEO market dried up and made it less of commodity -- not sure.

But, For those of us who love shooting, we live in glorious times. As for me, I'm increasing my stock just a little bit.

----------------------
Let's Go Brandon!

Posts: 10923 | Location: 45 miles from the Pacific Ocean | Registered: February 28, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The 2nd guarantees the 1st
Picture of fiasconva
posted Hide Post
I was just on SG Ammo's site before I logged in here. It has great prices now and 9mm is really cheap in several brands. Does my heart good. Even 38 special is cheaper than usual.

"Even if the world were perfect it wouldn't be." ... Yogi Berra

Posts: 1865 | Location: York County, VA | Registered: August 25, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post
I pay ~$185 shipped for case of decent plinking 9mm stuff (Brazer Brass, GECO, Magtech, Federal). I still spend a lot on ammo though.

Jesse

Sic Semper Tyrannis

Posts: 20820 | Location: Loudoun County, Virginia | Registered: December 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Little ray
of sunshine
Picture of jhe888
posted Hide Post