SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Word puzzle for those who enjoy that sort of thing
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Word puzzle for those who enjoy that sort of thing Login/Join 
eh-TEE-oh-clez
Picture of Aeteocles
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ripley:
Well yes I have the title or phrase but why is the first blank square different and I'm missing how the DNA in damnation is a clue.

The angram popped in my head the moment I looked at it (pure luck), but the three bolded letters can be re-arranged to make one of the words.

Posts: 13048 | Location: Orange County, California | Registered: May 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Do No Harm,
Do Know Harm
posted Hide Post
I'm not very good at these.

I figured it out though once I got the first word and the third word, like others the other two fell into place.

Knowing what one is talking about is widely admired but not strictly required here.

Although sometimes distracting, there is often a certain entertainment value to this easy standard.
-JALLEN

"All I need is a WAR ON DRUGS reference and I got myself a police thread BINGO." -jljones

Posts: 11448 | Location: NC | Registered: August 16, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
posted Hide Post
Got it. A little slow on the uptake, but once I got Aeteocles hint it all fell into place.

Posts: 6919 | Location: Lost, but making time. | Registered: February 23, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
Got it.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30669 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I can't tell if I'm
tired, or just lazy
Picture of ggile
posted Hide Post
Had Audie help me on this....

"The problems we face today exist because the people who work for a living are outnumbered by those who vote for a living."