SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    LAPD Chief warns of Apocalypse if National Concealed Carry passes-
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

LAPD Chief warns of Apocalypse if National Concealed Carry passes- Login/Join 
Just an ACARS message
with feelings
Picture of qxsoup
posted Hide Post
This attitude is very typical of LE in California. They trust no one but their union. Only the po-leece should have guns according to them.

220/229/228/226/P6/225/XO/SP2022/239

Posts: 3062 | Location: The Queen City (the one in Ohio) | Registered: May 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Essayons
Picture of SapperSteel
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by slosig:
quote:
Originally posted by Pipe Smoker:
I'd like to know more about that, please! I have a long-expired FL CCW permit. Your post makes me wonder if I can get it renewed, even though I'm a CA resident now. What documents did you have to submit?

Check with your LGS - there is probably someone giving classes for FL & UT CCW classes. I believe AZ is pretty much a send away paperwork exercise as well. Note that different states recognize different state's permits and some states only recognize resident permits from the states that they recognize permits from.

@ Pipe Smoker: the answers to your questions are all at handgunlaw.us. Check it out!

Thanks,

Sap

Posts: 3452 | Location: Arimo, Idaho | Registered: February 03, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jljones:
Yep. He's right. Police officers are dropping dead left and right in Chicago from licensed concealed pistol holders. Uh, wait, that is not right. People on the south side of Chicago are dropping dead left and right from licensed concealed carry holders. Huh. That's not right either. People are dropping dead......

Help me out here, it is unpossible that Chief Beck is wrong.