SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Local VA folks, Wife's RS was rear ended. Many more photos on page 2.
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Local VA folks, Wife's RS was rear ended. Many more photos on page 2. Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by toms:
Don't forget the diminished value due to the accident!

Yup. If accident info goes onto Carfax, trade in/sales value drops "IF" interested parties check vin # history thru Carfax.

"Some people are alive today because it's against the law to kill them".

Posts: 8228 | Location: Arizona | Registered: August 17, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Scurvy besides the photos have you seen the car?

Posts: 6633 | Location: Virginia | Registered: December 23, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by DSgrouse:
Scurvy besides the photos have you seen the car?

Nope, I'm going by the photos only. I do this for a living so I'm pretty confident unless the photos missed something.

Estimate should be something like:

New hatch.
New bumper cover and diffuser if they are separate.
Probably a new absorber, maybe a new rebar.
New tail pipes, possibly new muffler depending on how it's put together.

Posts: 3468 | Registered: January 27, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Savor the limelight
posted Hide Post
quote:
quote:
Originally posted by trapper189:
That sucks. I hope your wife is OK.

I was driving, wife in the back motger up front.

Wow, I hope all three of you are ok.

Posts: 10932 | Location: SWFL | Registered: October 10, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thankfully just sore, my ankles and wrists the worse off for the adventure. We will see how mom does. She has severe arthritus. Wifes wrist and neck were pretty sore last night.