SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    For those of you over 50...
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

For those of you over 50... Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Bassamatic:
I bought a Harley when I was 64. Smile

Me too !!!

:-)
Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4580 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of KPSquared
posted Hide Post
Retired from the Army with 28 active duty years at age 51 and started a new career at age 52. I’m 53 now.

Thanks,
KPSquared

Posts: 805 | Location: Ft. Knox, KY | Registered: February 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Changed jobs a few months before turning 50 (a better paying, less stressful one..) and am retiring a few months after turning 60. For the first four to six months of retirement, I want to catch up on reading, do a few small home projects, and sit with my Mom several days a month. After that, Disney World! Long term, may go back to the Carolinas.

Posts: 3212 | Registered: August 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My dog crosses the line
Picture of Jeff Yarchin
posted Hide Post
Bought a business at 55, started another business this year.

Posts: 12917 | Registered: June 20, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
We gonna get some
oojima in this house!
Picture of smithnsig
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by mark123:
quote:
Originally posted by smithnsig:
I’m 51. I started my own business in 2008. Struggled through the bad economy, now am enjoying the windfalls of it. Finally.
Tell us more. I think I just choose the wrong business. I just turned 50 and this lawn crap is for the young.