SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Toyota Entune users step inside
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Toyota Entune users step inside Login/Join 
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted
I have a 2014 with navigation but not the JBL upgrade. I am pretty sure everything is on the current update.

I am having a couple of issues that I can't seem to get sorted out.
I have a lot of background static with the Entune app running, Bluetooth Audio, and even the CD.
I have not been able to get the static with the USB or AM/FM.

The static is the same volume level on the Bluetooth and Entune app settings. Adjusting the volume with the connected device makes no difference in the static level.

The static is there with both my iPhone and iPad. I do not have an Android device to test.
I have full Bluetooth connection according to the bars on the screen.
I have deleted the connections and re-paired the devices multiple times but still the same.

The Entune app is insanely slow! I get the little spinning wheel for minutes at a time before it will do anything.

When you turn on the vehicle it is never on the same screen. Sometimes it is on the navigation, sometimes the radio screen, sometimes the Entune app.
It is never consistent and only sometimes is it the same screen as what it was on when you shut the vehicle off.

Anyone else dealt with these issues?
It is a certified preowned and still under the bumper to bumper warranty. Just wanted to try to get is sorted out myself before taking it in.

————————————————
The world's not perfect, but it's not that bad.
If we got each other, and that's all we have.
I will be your brother, and I'll hold your hand.
You should know I'll be there for you!

Posts: 25441 | Registered: September 06, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Mired in the
Fog of Lucidity
posted Hide Post