SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Happy National First Reponder Day!
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Happy National First Reponder Day! Login/Join 
Washing machine whisperer
Picture of Appliance Brad
posted
Our favorite watering hole was giving out free cheeseburgers to anyone who is a First Responder today. Since I had dinner from there last night, I didn't stop.

So check in guys and gals. Tell us (if it doesn't violate OpSec), what you do and who you do it for

I am a Firefigher/MFR with my local paid On Call fire department. We run about 150 calls a year with most of them on the medical side of the house. We are non transporting

I also work part time as an AEMT for Michigan's largest EMS agency, Emergent Health Partners. We run ALS trucks.

Licensed in Michigan and Utah.

Be safe out there.

Posts: 11219 | Location: below the palm tree line of Michigan | Registered: September 17, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of sig sailor
posted Hide Post
Many, Many years ago I was a EMT (no pay). Way to old for that now, but very thankful for those that are doing it. I was in need of there services, big time, almost a year ago now, and they came through for me. Likely saved my life. So a big think you to Brad and all for what you do for the rest of us.
Thanks,
Rod

"Do not approach a bull from the front, a horse from the rear, or a fool from any direction." John Deacon, Author

I asked myself if I was crazy, and we all said no.

Posts: 1679 | Location: Between Rock & Hard Place (Pontiac & Detroit) | Registered: December 22, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Former (no pay) EMT for 6.5 years in the mid 80s.
Thanks to all current and former First Responders.

PC

Posts: 1336 | Location: NW Wyoming | Registered: November 23, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Membership has its privileges
Picture of P-220
posted Hide Post