SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Conservative student's parting shot at college's anti-gun policies goes viral: 'Come and take it'
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Conservative student's parting shot at college's anti-gun policies goes viral: 'Come and take it' Login/Join 
Picture of sgalczyn
posted
Dam....I'm too old to marry her.....can i adopt her?

http://www.foxnews.com/us/2018...ome-and-take-it.html

A conservative woman who recently graduated from Kent State University has received threats after she took aim at her school’s anti-gun policies in a photo shoot where she carried an AR-10 and wore a cap that said, “Come and take it.”

Kaitlin Bennett, a 22-year-old Second Amendment supporter from Zanesville, Ohio and founder of Liberty Hangout at Kent State, a student media outlet that promotes libertarian values, posed in front of the Kent Student Center for the tweet that has gone viral.

“Now that I graduated from @KentState, I can finally arm myself on campus. I should have been able to do so as a student – especially since 4 unarmed students were shot and killed by the government on this campus. #CampusCarryNow,” she posted on Twitter Sunday.

Bennett told Fox News she wanted to condemn the school’s “insulting” policies.
KSU Kaitlin Bennett

Kent State University graduate, Kaitlin Bennett, went viral for taking a parting shot at her school's anti-gun policy Sunday. (Liberty Hangout)

“I wanted to draw attention to the gun policies on campus that allow guests to open carry, but not students,” she said. “I find it insulting that the school values the lives of their guests more than those attending the university for four years.”

The university has a rule against students, faculty, and staff carrying “deadly weapons.” But Kent State University spokesman Eric Mansfield told Fox News that because Bennett is no longer a student, she violated no policies.