SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    going to FL, gun carrying question
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

going to FL, gun carrying question Login/Join 
Picture of fatmanspencer
posted
Now, I know my conceal license is valid, but what about long gun storage? Due to our house being built, I have no where reliable to leave my long guns. Does FL get weird about this?

And how do you train for concealed carry draw? And best placement for one? I open carry, as that is part of the job I do. So I have little knowledge of actual CC practices

Edit. I'm going for vacation, and our house in GA is being built. So they are staying in my car while that happens.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: fatmanspencer,

Used guns deserve a home too

Posts: 783 | Location: North Ga | Registered: August 06, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of HayesGreener
posted Hide Post
Where are you headed in Florida? Your Georgia license is good until you take up residence. No restrictions on storage of long guns other than keeping them away from children or others who should not have them. Jon Guttmacher's book 9th edition on Florida firearms law and US Law Shield's book are very informative. Florida Statutes Chapter 790 is the statute you need to be familiaf with. You will find Florida quite gun friendly.

CMSGT USAF (Retired)
Chief of Police (Retired)

Posts: 4358 | Location: Florida Panhandle | Registered: September 27, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of nighthawk
posted Hide Post
A bank we use to use had your typical safe deposit boxes, that you normally see, but also had a section of large ones, that you could put long guns in very easily.

"Hold my beer.....Watch this".

Posts: 5933 | Location: Republic of Texas | Registered: April 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by fatmanspencer:
And how do you train for concealed carry draw?