SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Boot care products
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Boot care products Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
It’s been quite a while since I have had some nice boots.

I ordered a pair and wondering what is good these days. Looking for waterproofing and polish.

They are made with Bison leather.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Drill Here, Drill Now
Picture of tatortodd
posted Hide Post
I’ve been using Pecard products on my full quill ostrich Luccheses.

Ego is the anesthesia that deadens the pain of stupidity

DISCLAIMER: These are the author's own personal views and do not represent the views of the author's employer.

Posts: 23255 | Location: Northern Suburbs of Houston | Registered: November 14, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of xl_target
posted Hide Post
Kiwi makes a decent leather conditioner and Herman Survivor makes a Beeswax conditioner that are both available at Walmart.

Posts: 2322 | Registered: January 15, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Staring back
from the abyss
Picture of Gustofer
posted Hide Post
What kind of "boots" are we talking about? Fancy cowboy boots? Hiking boots? Snow packs?

I've never used anything but Huberd's Shoe Grease on both hiking boots and Sorels. IMO, it's the best stuff out there and has been for 100 or so years. (Others will probably disagree. Wink)

Here's a decent write-up on some different treatments.

https://dalehavencox.weebly.co...-and-best-price.html

Posts: 20099 | Location: Montana | Registered: November 01, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Nosce te ipsum
Picture of Woodman
posted Hide Post
Mink oil, Red Wing boot oil, and the like for me.

Posts: 8759 | Registered: March 24, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005