SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    SigForum ham radio guys
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

SigForum ham radio guys Login/Join 
Now Serving 7.62
Picture of 10X-Shooter
posted Hide Post
Haven't run across any Sigforum guys that I know of. I'm still a tech too but run my Icom 7200 and tuner on a G5RV jr. On the alloted 10m and 6m sections in addition to 2m. Haven't spent much time on lately.

Posts: 6005 | Location: TN | Registered: February 12, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bushpilot
posted Hide Post
Don't have time anymore to just talk. I'm a General Class W5- - - . Don' monitor either.

Mainly have it in case of emergencies.

****************************************************W5SCM
"We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution" - Abraham Lincoln

"I have been driven many times upon my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had nowhere else to go" - Abraham Lincoln

Posts: 1143 | Location: Little Rock, AR | Registered: January 22, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Cynic
Picture of charlie12
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bushpilot:
Don't have time anymore to just talk. I'm a General Class W5- - - . Don' monitor either.

Mainly have it in case of emergencies.

I'm a N5---

Posts: 13014 | Location: Pride, Louisiana | Registered: August 14, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 10-7 leo
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bettysnephew:
There is a very much like minded group on AR15.com under the forums/outdoors/ham radio headers. They meet up on the air at a regular basis.

The last time few times I checked their webpage, years ago, it seems most members were into packet. Don't have the equipment so haven't been back.

I did check in a few times. Net control called for check ins, there wasn't anything discussed, and the net was closed.