SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Heated socks for hunting
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Heated socks for hunting Login/Join 
Picture of Pyker
posted
Anybody use them?

I have good boots with 800g of Thinsulate, and wear thermal wool socks, but after 6 hours or so, the toeseys start to feel a little chilled. Nothing more miserable than cold feet.

I'm aware of the run time on most heated socks, but I was thinking about just using them when the thermals are starting to lose the fight to stave off the frost!

Posts: 2763 | Location: Lake Country, Minnesota | Registered: September 06, 2019Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Funny Man
Picture of TXJIM
posted Hide Post
Are you sitting or moving?

Posts: 7093 | Location: Austin, TX | Registered: June 29, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Saluki
posted Hide Post
Thermo cell is the brand I think. I have no personal experience though, only second hand, they were good to go for him. Have you tried changing into fresh dry socks halfway into the day?

----------The weather is here I wish you were beautiful----------

Posts: 5130 | Location: southern Mn | Registered: February 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Pyker
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by TXJIM:

Sitting.

Posts: 2763 | Location: Lake Country, Minnesota | Registered: September 06, 2019Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Pyker
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by reflex/deflex 64:
Thermo cell is the brand I think. I have no personal experience though, only second hand, they were good to go for him. Have you tried changing into fresh dry socks halfway into the day?

The socks aren't wet, and putting cold socks on cold feet out in the open is unlikely to help.

Never miss an
opportunity to STFU
posted Hide Post