SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    CPAP info appreciated
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

CPAP info appreciated Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by downtownv:
These tests are usually inaccurate as the sleep techs crank up the pressure to achieve a triple Zero result.
zero: Apneas, Zero Hyponeas and Zero Snores.
They also get to go home earlier.
There are home testings available, where you sleep in your own bed.
Also If you know you have some sort of issue, simply get an automatic Cpap (APAP) and the unit will read your algorithms and adjust through-out the nite.
I'm At your service...

I have NEW and Demo units available.

Had my study done at UCLA sleep lab. I'm no expert, but it seemed to me that based on the data my doc shared with me, they did a thorough job performing the test.

Posts: 958 | Registered: October 07, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the continued info. After the 1st few posts, I realized I'm completely off base. I assumed the CPAP machine was like a sleep number bed or a TENS unit - make adjustments until your "sweet spot" is found. (Kind of like a previous poster mentioned in the automatic CPAP machine)

Posts: 239 | Location: San Antonio, Tx | Registered: October 11, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
is circumspective
Picture of vinnybass
posted Hide Post
Just chiming in here to say I've dealt with downtownv on this stuff. He's solid, deal with confidence.

"We're all travelers in this world. From the sweet grass to the packing house. Birth 'til death. We travel between the eternities."

Posts: 5480 | Location: Las Vegas, NV. | Registered: May 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of downtownv
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Spokane228:

Had my study done at UCLA sleep lab. I'm no expert, but it seemed to me that based on the data my doc shared with me, they did a thorough job performing the test.