SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Help with slideshow presentation - Complete. Thank you.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help with slideshow presentation - Complete. Thank you. Login/Join 
Semper Fi - 1775
Picture of Ronin1069
posted
Hey all,

I have to put together a slideshow that I need to either be able to convert into a YouTube video or host for a nominal fee somewhere so that it can be embedded on a website and viewed for years to come.

I need the ability to have it run with an MP3 of a song in the back ground and be able to select the number of seconds that each slide will place. (Total time about 2min 30 seconds).

Each slide is going to be a simple screenshot - I’m anticipating about 50 slides in total.

I’ve never done anything like this before....well that in not true. I found something online today that kinds of did it, and I was about done after 6 hours of work and somehow I lost it. It’s gone.

Would PowerPoint work for something like this?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Ronin1069,

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Posts: 12296 | Location: Belly of the Beast | Registered: January 02, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Republican in training
Picture of DonDraper
posted Hide Post
https://www.laptopmag.com/arti...presentation-youtube

--------------------
I like Sigs and HK's, and maybe Glocks

Posts: 2263 | Location: SC | Registered: March 16, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
eh-TEE-oh-clez
Picture of Aeteocles
posted Hide Post
A word of caution: avoid using music that you down have a license to use.

YouTube (and other sites) can detect the music in your videos. Some artists don't care. Sometimes the artist gets a small royalty from the ad revenue generated by the video. Sometimes the artist/record label has your video pulled suddenly.