SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Fitness Trackers? What makes/models are decent?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Fitness Trackers? What makes/models are decent? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
FitBit One. It's smaller than my thumb and clips to a belt or pocket. The step counter is pretty dead on. The stair climber is ok. The sleep function was a joke so I quit using it for that.

Posts: 4276 | Location: Peoples Republic of Berkeley | Registered: June 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
bigger government
= smaller citizen
Picture of Veeper
posted Hide Post
Thanks so much guys. I really appreciate your time and knowledge.

“The urge to save humanity is almost always only a false-face for the urge to rule it.”—H.L. Mencken

Posts: 9150 | Location: West Michigan | Registered: April 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Steve in PA
posted Hide Post
Garmin!!!!

I've been wearing a Garmin Vivoactive HR fitness watch for a couple of years now. I use it to track my running and mountain bike rides. It can be used for walking and other activities. I added a foot pod so I can track the runs I do on my treadmill.

Steve
"The Marines I have seen around the world have, the cleanest bodies, the filthiest minds, the highest morale, and the lowest morals of any group of animals I have ever seen. Thank God for the United States Marine Corps." Eleanor Roosevelt, 1945

Posts: 3437 | Location: Northeast PA | Registered: June 05, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Steve,

How accurate is the distance tracking when you run on the treadmill?

- TVz

Posts: 432 | Location: North of DFW | Registered: May 01, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by SapperSteel: