SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Since we're doing car threads this week - Charger/Challenger opinions?
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Since we're doing car threads this week - Charger/Challenger opinions? Login/Join 
Picture of Expert308
posted
Since last fall sometime I've been feeling like it's time for a change from the pickup that I've been driving for 20 years now. One that I'm looking hard at is a new `17 or lightly used `15-16 Dodge Charger or Challenger. Not sure about which engine I'd want, I need to test drive a couple different ones to figure that out.

I'd be interested in hearing any opinions or horror stories about either model. In particular: general reliability, electronics (how easy is the touchscreen system to use - the last and only vehicle I've driven that had one of those was a `13 or `14 Explorer, and it was a nightmare to figure out), comfort (I'm 5'11" and 240#), and whether you feel like the 3.6L V6 is "enough" engine.

Posts: 7262 | Location: Idaho | Registered: February 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Doin' what I can
with what I got
Picture of Rob Decker
posted Hide Post
Will follow with interest, I've been looking hard at the 2014 R/T Chargers as that's the last year I can get V8 and AWD.

----------------------------------------
Death smiles at us all. Be sure you smile back.

Posts: 5540 | Location: Greater Nashville, TN | Registered: May 11, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Expert308
posted Hide Post