SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anybody a good shot with a blowgun?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anybody a good shot with a blowgun? Login/Join 
Res ipsa loquitur
Picture of BB61
posted
So I have one that I bought for a variety of reasons. First thing I did was check to make sure the tube was straight, it is. So then I started practicing, I couldn’t hit anything until I closed my right eye and aimed with my left eye. Doing this, I was fairly accurate. I’m right handed though. Any reason why I’m shooting as a “lefty?”

Posts: 12460 | Registered: October 13, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
is circumspective
Picture of vinnybass
posted Hide Post
A long while back, I remember getting the best results with both eyes open & putting the center point of "both" blowguns on the target for best windage.

Elevation was a matter of trial & error.

"We're all travelers in this world. From the sweet grass to the packing house. Birth 'til death. We travel between the eternities."

Posts: 5478 | Location: Las Vegas, NV. | Registered: May 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post

Posts: 23403 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Master-at-Arms
Picture of apf383
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by vinnybass:
A long while back, I remember getting the best results with both eyes open & putting the center point of "both" blowguns on the target for best windage.

Elevation was a matter of trial & error.

Yup. Same here.

Foster's, Australian for Bud

Posts: 7506 | Location: Stuck in NY, FUAC  | Registered: November 22, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oh stewardess,
I speak jive.
Picture of 46and2
posted Hide Post
Mine was lost forever ago, along with my first nunchucks with the swivel chain.

Posts: 25613 | Registered: March 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post