SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Appliance Brad - hoses for washing machine...
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Appliance Brad - hoses for washing machine... Login/Join 
posted
Floodchek hoses - good? Bad? Worth the money? Overkill? Thanks.

Posts: 1178 | Location: NE Indiana  | Registered: January 20, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with those in particular, but I'd recommend at least ones with a braided jacket. We got calls a few times over the years from people with many.. MANY feet of water in the basement from washing machine lines bursting. Because of this I always shut my water off when I'll be gone over night.

Posts: 21097 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of valkyrie1
posted Hide Post
Don't be fooled by braided hoses, make sure the connectors are brass and not plastic,caught one early before any damaged occurred. It cracked where the hose meets the connector.

Posts: 2306 | Location: Florida | Registered: March 01, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
https://www.amazon.com/Fluidma...inless/dp/B00911CIE0

even if you have a drain in the laundry room , these are a good Idea.

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first

Posts: 54605 | Location: Henry County , Il | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lighten up and laugh
Picture of Ackks
posted Hide Post
I haven't seen Brad post since last year. I hope he is doing alright.

Posts: 7934 | Registered: September 29, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ackks:
I haven't seen Brad post since last year. I hope he is doing alright.

I’m friends on FB with him, I get the impression he’s just extremely busy with work and his ambulance gig.