SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Car dealership "Bad Credit Rebate" of 2K?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Car dealership "Bad Credit Rebate" of 2K? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Thanks to all who responded. I have not purchased anything yet, but I am working a deal on a new 2018 Ram 1500 Bighorn with the 3.0 Ecodesiel 4X4. 16K off sticker! It has my attention and I will go see it tomorrow.

Posts: 970 | Location: Virginia | Registered: August 03, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Black92LX:
quote:
Originally posted by jimmy123x:
quote:
Originally posted by NaploleonSolo:
I rarely ever post here as you can see but I am on the site every day. I work in the auto industry and the 18 Ram truck has a 2000 rebate for credit scores below 620 so the rebate is legit. You have to have a score below that to get the rebate though. The all new Ram truck (2019) is a very different truck and the 18's are a screaming deal incentive wise at the moment.

WHY on earth would any financing company WANT to encourage lending to people with under a 620. That's just asking for a lot of people to default on their vehicles. Vehicles don't appreciate like houses generally do and people with low credit scores tend to destroy them pretty good as well. I don't get it.

VTAIL- You have to work pretty hard to get your credit score below 620......it's quite a bit more than just missing a few payments!!!

Because they get some payments they the repo the truck and add a ton of repo fees and do it all over again with the same vehicle.