SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What are you an expert at?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What are you an expert at? Login/Join 
I Am The Walrus
posted
Seems we have a lot of experts here, real or imagined, who know a lot about many subjects. Some even know a lot about everything, it seems. Big Grin

I’ll start: I don’t consider myself an expert on anything. I know enough about many subjects to know what’s roughly right and roughly wrong. I play guitar, been playing for 28 years but I wouldn’t call myself a musician. I work in new home construction but I wouldn’t call myself a construction worker. I have bachelor degrees in psychology and criminal justice but I’m not an expert in either field. Even have an MBA but don’t consider myself an expert in business.

How about you guys?

Posts: 13110 | Registered: March 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Non-Miscreant
posted Hide Post
Well, I'm pretty darn good a taking naps!

Unhappy ammo seeker

Posts: 18388 | Location: Kentucky, USA | Registered: February 25, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
I'm expert at looking at the glass half full.

Q

Posts: 26381 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Chip away the stone
Picture of rusbro
posted Hide Post
I'm an expert in humility.

Posts: 11597 | Registered: August 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Repressed
Picture of ShneaSIG
posted Hide Post
I've got some pieces of paper written in fancy, old-timey looking writing that are supposed to mean that I know a bunch of laws & stuff.

-ShneaSIG

Oh, by the way, which one's "Pink?"

Posts: 11059 | Location: MO | Registered: November 19, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Pyker
posted Hide Post
Procrastination, at least I will be, when I get round to it.