SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What expressions/clichés annoy you?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What expressions/clichés annoy you? Login/Join 
Staring back
from the abyss
Picture of Gustofer
posted Hide Post
Kick the can down the road.

Thankfully that one has mostly gone away.

Posts: 20099 | Location: Montana | Registered: November 01, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ducatista
Picture of rainman64
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Fredward:
Drop the mike.

I am an audio engineer
I have this t-shirt

Posts: 5028 | Location: Dallas, TX | Registered: April 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of fpuhan
posted Hide Post
A recent buzzword (term?) used in the tech field: "Green field (or greenfield)."

Must be a reaction to the tree-huggers. This used to be referred to as "bare metal."

The meaning is, building something up from scratch, computer-wise.

You can't truly call yourself "peaceful" unless you are capable of great violence. If you're not capable of great violence, you're not peaceful, you're harmless.

NRA Benefactor/Patriot Member

Posts: 2857 | Location: Peoples Republic of North Virginia | Registered: December 04, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of EasyFire
posted Hide Post
No prob....

Hey Dude!...

(Heard from too many dopers)

EasyFire [AT] zianet.com
----------------------------------
NRA Certified Pistol Instructor
Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit Instructor
Nationwide Agent for >
US LawShield > https://www.texaslawshield.com...p.php?promo=ondemand
CCW Safe > www.ccwsafe.com/CCHPI

Posts: 1441 | Location: Denver Area Colorado | Registered: December 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
Whooooooooooooooooooo!
Gitchasomadat!
Whooooooooooooooooooo!

Posts: 23439 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 229DAK
posted Hide Post
Basically....