SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Remember the Steiner Police binocular 10x50 pricing mistake several years ago?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Remember the Steiner Police binocular 10x50 pricing mistake several years ago? Login/Join 
Member!
posted
Well it's on pre-Blackfriday sale at Adorama for $250 with free shipping (as of 11/17), which is a great price! It's $389 on Amazon for comparison.

https://www.adorama.com/st1050...m_source=rflaid62905

Steiner 10x50 P1050 Series Water Proof Porro Prism Compact Binocular with 6.26 Degree Angle of View

$249.95

I've been using mine for several years and have never been disappointed. Yes, it's not small as it's a 10x50, but the glass is awesome and clear and the always-in-focus feature is great.

This one has a different color than the original deep black I think. I believe it's more a grey color now. Otherwise the same.

Posts: 4343 | Location: Boise, ID USA | Registered: February 14, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Age Quod Agis
Picture of ArtieS
posted Hide Post
I like mine. They are great binos.

"I vowed to myself to fight against evil more completely and more wholeheartedly than I ever did before. . . . That’s the only way to pay back part of that vast debt, to live up to and try to fulfill that tremendous obligation."

Alfred Hornik, Sunday, December 2, 1945 to his family, on his continuing duty to others for surviving WW II.

Posts: 12768 | Location: Central Florida | Registered: November 02, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of FlyingScot
posted Hide Post
Got mine back in the first "mistake" - great binoculars, lifetime purchase.

“Forigive your enemy, but remember the bastard’s name.”

-Scottish proverb

Posts: 1999 | Location: South Florida | Registered: December 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Staring back
from the abyss
Picture of Gustofer
posted Hide Post