SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    do vet's thank vet's ?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

do vet's thank vet's ? Login/Join 
Glorious SPAM!
Picture of mbinky
posted Hide Post
I generally distain from any and all stickers on my vehicles, but in my old age I stuck this one on the hooptie. Granted it was $2 that went to the ball so I guess it was worth it.

Posts: 10635 | Registered: June 13, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Glorious SPAM!
Picture of mbinky
posted Hide Post
Well I just got this one. No Marines hurt. Just some dumb asses.

Posts: 10635 | Registered: June 13, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Armed and Gregarious
Picture of DMF
posted Hide Post
I often thank vets for their service. I'm a vet but thankful others joined up too.

"War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen, and I say let us give them all they want." - William Tecumseh Sherman

Posts: 12591 | Location: Nomad | Registered: January 10, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Official Space Nerd
Picture of Hound Dog
posted Hide Post
I met a gentleman today who served in WWII, Korea, AND Vietnam. I thanked him for his service and felt extremely honored to shake his hand.

I served almost 24 years, but I felt humbled to meet this guy (my service seems petty compared to his). I wished I could have spent a couple hours just listening to him talk about his service.

Fear God and Dread Nought
Admiral of the Fleet Sir Jacky Fisher

Posts: 21845 | Location: Hobbiton, The Shire, Middle Earth | Registered: September 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dirty Boat Guy
Picture of parallel
posted Hide Post