SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Okay bird lovers, what specifically is he?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Okay bird lovers, what specifically is he? Login/Join 
Picture of bigdeal
posted
Captured this guy on our rear window sill tonight with my Canon SX610HS pocket digital camera (and while holding a cheap LED flashlight in my mouth for additional lighting Smile).

Interesting looking little dude. Sure hope he's alright. I expected him to fly away when I got close but he hung out instead which makes me wonder.

-----------------------------
Guns are awesome because they shoot solid lead freedom. Every man should have several guns. And several dogs, because a man with a cat is a woman. Kurt Schlichter

Posts: 33845 | Location: Orlando, FL | Registered: April 30, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Great Horned Owl (Hoot Owl). Looks like a young one. I'm no expert.

ARman

Posts: 3151 | Registered: May 19, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post
Looks like a screechy.

"the meaning of life, is to give life meaning" Ani Yehudi אני יהודי Le'olam lo shuv לעולם לא שוב!

Posts: 43881 | Location: ...... I am thrice divorced, and I live in a van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!! (in Arkansas) | Registered: December 20, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Plowing straight ahead come what may
Picture of Bisleyblackhawk
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by sigmonkey:
Looks like a screechy.

I concur...folks think they are called a screech owl from the sound they make (mostly true)...but it is also the sound YOU make when you say to yourself..."what a cute little creature" and reach out an extended finger while saying "hey little buddy, it's OK" over and over. (I watched this happen one night) Eek

"we've gotta roll with the punches, learn to play all of our hunches
Making the best of what ever comes our way
Forget that blind ambition and learn to trust your intuition