SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    A poll: Are you buying ammunition at the current prices?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A poll: Are you buying ammunition at the current prices? Login/Join 
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by HayesGreener:
I am pretty close to closing the doors.

That sort of thing is always depressing to hear, especially on top of the effects on small businesses of all the pandemic restrictions.

Best to you and the ability to hang on.

6.4/93.6

“Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something.”
— Plato

Posts: 47407 | Location: 10,150 Feet Above Sea Level in Colorado | Registered: April 04, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
quote:
I am a Class K trainer in Florida. I train security guards, body guards, private investigators for their license. I provide ammo for my courses and typically use 21,000 rounds a year in my courses. My business is down 75% in the past year, I can't get ammo from my usual suppliers, and we didn't make expenses in 2020. When a client calls for re-qualification, I tell them they have to bring a box of ammo. The basic 3 day course requires 150-200 rounds and that makes the cost of the ammo prohibitive. The prices they are paying is outrageous. This thing has just about put me out of the firearms training business. I have an instructor development course coming up next month that requires 300 rifle and 300 pistol and I am scraping. I am pretty close to closing the doors.

This kind of anecdote sometimes makes me wonder if this was the goal all along, to institute gun control via making ammo nonexistent.

Wasn’t it Chris Rock that used to joke about all the Democrats needed to do was make each round of ammunition cost $10,000 each?