SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Drone control apps
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Drone control apps Login/Join 
Picture of Krazeehorse
posted
I'm a rookie here. Bought a DJI Mavic pro (used) and used the DJI Go 4 app on my iPhone 7 to start. I want to go to my iPad or buy an iPad mini. Go 4 is not compatible with my iPad 4. I see there are a variety of apps out there. What do you guys use?
Thanks, Kevin

Be careful what you tolerate. You are teaching people how to treat you.

Posts: 5685 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 27, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Six Days on the Road
Picture of vandrv
posted Hide Post
I have a Mavic Air and my iPad Air 2 works with the DJI app.

Posts: 759 | Location: The Boulevard of Broken Dreams | Registered: June 16, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
Can you expand on the iPads a little as I've heard conflicting answers?

What do you really need?

1. A Celular capable iPad.

2. A cellular capable iPad, but the cellular doesn't have to be currently activated.

3. Any iPad, Wifi or cellular/Wifi.

Posts: 21101 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Krazeehorse
posted Hide Post
If you go to the DJI Go 4 page in the App Store it tells what models are compatible. I don't think cellular is necessary. I assume it's Bluetooth between the controller and your phone or tablet. I made an offer on an IPad Mini 2 today. I think that size might be a nice compromise as a controller. I think Go4 is fine in my limited experience but there may be better things out there.

Be careful what you tolerate. You are teaching people how to treat you.

Posts: 5685 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 27, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post