SIGforum
Question for technical recruiters

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/320601935/m/2610023354

February 11, 2019, 11:40 AM
4x5
Question for technical recruiters
I'm a senior software engineer and I'm thinking of changing jobs to something in defense or science. Can someone recommend a good recruiter to work with, or a decent job board to visit? The big job boards (dice etc) don't really work in those sectors. We are willing to relocate for the right job.

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice - pull down your pants and slide on the ice.
ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ
February 11, 2019, 11:52 AM
GWbiker
quote:
Originally posted by 4x5:
I'm a senior software engineer and I'm thinking of changing jobs to something in defense or science. Can someone recommend a good recruiter to work with, or a decent job board to visit? The big job boards (dice etc) don't really work in those sectors. We are willing to relocate for the right job.

Why not just apply direct:

https://jobs.raytheon.com/search-jobs

"Some people are alive today because it's against the law to kill them".
February 11, 2019, 12:11 PM
DCR Workforce Development hires Temps for Lockheed.
February 11, 2019, 12:46 PM
matai
Are you interested in relocating?
February 11, 2019, 12:49 PM
4x5
quote:
Originally posted by GWbiker:
quote:

I've applied for 6 or 7 jobs with Raytheon over the years, but nothing has quite worked out. I was hoping a recruiter might have some good leads.

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice - pull down your pants and slide on the ice.
ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ
February 11, 2019, 12:50 PM
4x5
quote:
Originally posted by matai:

We are willing to relocate to certain areas. Unfortunately, I'm incompatible with California.

ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ
February 11, 2019, 02:45 PM
Broadside
The challenge for you switching into the government defense contracting industry is that you (probably) don't have a security clearance. So it will be challenging for you to find something in that area.