SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Who is In Charge of Death Threats ?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Who is In Charge of Death Threats ? Login/Join 
posted
I see where according to Oprah, her close friend, CBS's Gayle King has been getting death threats because of an interview she once did about Kobe Bryant. This got me to wondering, who is in charge of all these death threats we hear so much about. Say or do anything controversial and apparently you get death threats. Are there people at home, shut-ins, who have time on their hands and and a phone. Are they like robo-calls? How do they know how to reach the victims of these death threats? How do I get Gayle King's phone number in case on a whim, I feel like making a death threat? Just trying to figure it out.

Posts: 2559 | Location: Central Virginia | Registered: July 20, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
When I was a cop, I would occasionally get a death threat. I just felt it was an indicator that I was doing something right.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16070 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Savor the limelight
posted Hide Post
If there's not someone out there that wants you killified, you're not trying hard enough.

Posts: 10913 | Location: SWFL | Registered: October 10, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by NK402:...who is in charge of all these death threats we hear so much about. ...

Them.

"the meaning of life, is to give life meaning" Ani Yehudi אני יהודי Le'olam lo shuv לעולם לא שוב!

Posts: 43867 | Location: ...... I am thrice divorced, and I live in a van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!! (in Arkansas) | Registered: December 20, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by YooperSigs: