SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Ever sell a car then miss it so bad you went and bought another 5 months later
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ever sell a car then miss it so bad you went and bought another 5 months later Login/Join 
Rail-less
and
Tail-less
posted
...I did. When I sold my 2011 BMW Z4 for a 4 series convertible I instantly regretted it. Don’t get me wrong the 4 series was great but it just wasn’t a roadster. It didn’t have that same sporty feel and glued to the road stance.

I have been toying with getting another for a few months and this one showed up yesterday at a local Mercedes dealership and I jumped on it. 2012 Z4 S drive 28i (twin turbo 4) with only 8k original miles. The previous owner drove it very seldomly. 8 speed auto and looks absolutely mint. They wanted close to $27k but I got them down to $24k and change.

Here she is. I feel like I have righted a wrong Big Grin

At the dealership

Home

Who else has had some car selling regrets?

Posts: 13190 | Location: Charlotte, NC | Registered: May 07, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I regret ever selling my '73 Dodge Challenger, it was the car of my youth, and I never had so much fun in another.

Fast forward and we have a '17 Dodge Challenger. Although I will never have as much fun as my old one, I love it even more. ( Old man thoughts) Wink

"Once abolish the God, and the Government becomes the God." --- G.K. Chesterton

Posts: 3856 | Location: WNY | Registered: April 11, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Page late and a dollar short
posted Hide Post
It took me ten years to get another Pontiac 2+2, from 1976 to 1986

-------------------------------------——————
————————--Ignorance is a powerful tool if applied at the right time, even, usually, surpassing knowledge(E.J.Potter, A.K.A. The Michigan Madman)

Posts: 8102 | Location: Livingston County Michigan USA | Registered: August 11, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post