SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The difficulty of getting a vehicle shipped during COVID times
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The difficulty of getting a vehicle shipped during COVID times Login/Join 
The Unmanned Writer
Picture of LS1 GTO
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by PossibleZombie:
I've been in 18 years but was enlisted for eight years before I commisioned. I pin Major next year, but I'm an instructor and work in a small group with only a few other officers. I don't have a lot of connections on this base beyond acquaintances and I would not feel comfortable asking those guys if they can have their spouse get my vehicle. I'm kind of stuck here.

Dude! I can empathise.

Trying to spit ball a few ideas.

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

Only in an insane world are the sane considered insane.

The memories of a man in his old age
Are the deeds of a man in his prime

Posts: 14020 | Location: It was Lat: 33.xxxx Lon: 44.xxxx now it's CA :( | Registered: March 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Unmanned Writer
Picture of LS1 GTO
posted Hide Post
Is the Miata drivable (I realize you can tow with your jeep, but...)?

If I weren't on the left coast, I'd be up for an adventure Wink

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

Only in an insane world are the sane considered insane.

The memories of a man in his old age
Are the deeds of a man in his prime

Posts: 14020 | Location: It was Lat: 33.xxxx Lon: 44.xxxx now it's CA :( | Registered: March 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post