SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Non Resident FL CCW
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Non Resident FL CCW Login/Join 
A day late, and
a dollar short
Picture of Warhorse
posted
I started a thread in the Essential Edge asking if it was legal to carry my OTF auto knife while in FL, I am a resident of MI with a CPL. The only answer I received stated that I needed a CCW to legally carry it, as opposed to a CPL, if true how do I go about applying for a non resident CCW in FL?

Posts: 13668 | Location: Michigan | Registered: July 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
We gonna get some
oojima in this house!
Picture of smithnsig
posted Hide Post
FL DOACS

-----------------------------------------------------------
TCB all the time...

Posts: 6501 | Location: Cantonment/Perdido Key, Florida | Registered: September 28, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just for the
hell of it
Picture of comet24
posted Hide Post
check this page out.

FL will or they did when I applied to send you a package with everything you need.

Unless something has changed you need to provide proof of training that meets their requirement. Fingerprint card. They will send you the card and you have to have it done by law enforcement. No digital fingerprint was allowed when I renewed about a year ago.

I would look through the FL website and have them send you a package.

https://www.fdacs.gov/Consumer...ealed-Weapon-License

Because in the end, you won’t remember the time you spent working in the office or mowing your lawn. Climb that goddamn mountain. Jack Kerouac

Posts: 16378 | Registered: March 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Savor the limelight
posted Hide Post