SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Cord Cutters thread of information
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Cord Cutters thread of information Login/Join 
Picture of ftttu
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by just1tym:
I didn't want to start another thread while this one has so much information as it has posters. I've finally had my fill with AT&T and especially my recent price negotiations. As so often, they say one thing (after handing off to several reps') and do another. My actual bill was even higher than what was negotiated by almost $70. This is business as usual with them, and I've been doing these negotiations and re-negotiations for many years now.

I've finally decided to cut the chord. After reading thru this thread a couple of times and reviewing Youtube topics for several days, I've pretty much settled on ROKU and HULU to get me within my normal interests and a plan that allows me similar flexibility as I had before with U-Verse.

My question that remains is, for those who have been cutter's for a few years now, have you noticed any pricing increases like AT&T historically does when their current price negotiations term expires? With keeping my current internet AT&T which I'm good with, speed and modem have just recently been upgraded, with adding the ROKU/HULU puts me price wise just where I need to be. I have read that there are no hidden monthly fee's and costs, but I just want to confirm that high price creeps like AT&T won't occur.

Of course, it's only natural that over the years the price packages will change and get a little more expensive, and I see that without contracts I'll have that flexibility to alter packages or swap streaming services if needed. But I just don't want to go back to the AT&T pricing mentality, and certainly have had my full of calling and speaking to their rep's and that merry-go-round. Thanks.