SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Just found out a friend...got lucky as you-know-what.
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Just found out a friend...got lucky as you-know-what. Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I am not a lawyer, but I have been involved in several capital cases.

Since a discharge wasn't part of the sentence, I don't think he can be discharged due to this sentence. Possibility he will get a bad eval and not recommended for reenlistment at the end of his current enlistment.

He and his career could survive this. He is in a very critical job.

He can request a reinstatement of rank from the sentencing authority but there is a time limit.

I would concur the 89 days is siginificant but do not remember why.

Posts: 7019 | Registered: April 02, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ulsterman:
He is in a very critical job.

He's proven himself Unfit for the job and I don't want someone like that handling sensitive information.

The butcher with the sharpest knife has the warmest heart.

Posts: 13399 | Location: Bottom of Lake Washington | Registered: March 06, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
There have been countless military personnel who were in critical jobs and who destroyed their own careers through misconduct. I never saw a one who was forgiven and allowed to continue because what they were doing was important or because their training cost a lot of money. In fact, the more critical the job, the more likely they will be booted out because critical usually equates to sensitive. Do we want someone who can’t control his sex drive or how he reacts to rejection to be entrusted with highly sensitive information and missions? We might let a cook stay in the military and go on cooking after something like this, but a SEAL?

6.4/93.6