SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    So I have no talent for this but my daughter needed a new toy box so I figured I try my hand at it.
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

So I have no talent for this but my daughter needed a new toy box so I figured I try my hand at it. Login/Join 
E tan e epi tas
Picture of cslinger
posted
I am reasonably handy but have NO talent for building or creating things. I am a writer.

I have picked up a skill or two here or there so I figured I would use this as a learning opportunity and work on throwing a toy box together for my daughter. So far my idea and execution are turning out better then I thought. I took inspiration from some pictures I saw online.

It’s not perfect but it’s stout and will hold some toys and I am proud of what my untalented dumb ass could hammer out. No beeding yet though. It’s not a project without blood.

The box as she stands today. I braced the floor with a big ass 2x4...in case she wants to store ammo. Smile

"Guns are tools. The only weapon ever created was man."

Posts: 7681 | Location: On the water | Registered: July 25, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
Nice! I’m sure she’ll love it for her toys!

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I like the look. I think you’ll want bigger handles.

--
I always prefer reality when I can figure out what it is.

JALLEN 10/18/18
https://sigforum.com/eve/forum...610094844#7610094844

Posts: 2363 | Location: Roswell, GA | Registered: March 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Assault Accountant
Picture of 12GA
posted Hide Post
Hey that looks great - good job Dad!

Posts: 2583 | Location: Upstate NY | Registered: July 02, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of P250UA5
posted Hide Post
I like it! I've been considering a similar style for some outdoor garden planters.

The Enemy's gate is down.